Council of Principal Investigators

College of Education & Human Development

About the Council

Council members represent Principal Investigators and faculty affiliated with Centers and Institutes. The Council commits to advancing CEHD’s goals in teaching and research and meets at least four times annually with a meeting schedule to be determined by members.

Council Members

Elected representatives from each department and centers/institutes serve three-year terms.
Name Department Term End Date
Daniel Bowen EAHR 8/31/2024
Luis Ponjuan EAHR 8/31/2025
Sandra Acosta – Immediate Past Chair EPSY 8/31/2023
Zohreh Eslami EPSY 8/31/2024
Hector Rivera EPSY 8/31/2024
Deanna Kennedy KNSM 8/31/2026
Rick Kreider KNSM 8/31/2025
Marc Goodrich – Chair TLAC 8/31/2025
Karen Rambo-Hernandez – Vice Chair TLAC 8/31/2025
Bugrahan Yalvac TLAC 8/31/2024
Our University CPI representatives are Dr. Paul Hernandez and Dr. Rafael Lara Alecio. Learn more about CPI at Texas A&M.

Suggestion Box

Have an idea or opinion? Let us know!
CPI Suggestion Box


All CEHD faculty are welcome to attend CPI meetings.